You can add up to six photos to your profile and having more photos will increase your chances of receiving right-swipes.We'll let you in on a little secret: Higher quality photos always perform better.Don't worry - there are plenty of bees in the Hive. After signing up for Boost, your admirers will start populating in real-time. If you've deleted your account and created a new one, your Boost subscription will not automatically transfer over to the new profile.

Once this update is complete, this change will be reflected on your Bumble profile in 48 - 72 hours.

The more information you put into your profile, the more chances you have to find a match!

The app was originally designed to disrupt traditional gender roles in heteronormative dating, but we have since expanded to same-sex dating as well. In same-sex matches, either person is encouraged to make the first move.

The other person has 24 hours to respond, or the connection expires.

If the photos you're using are 10 years old, you will not pass our photo verification process. We have a few optional premium features to enhance your Bumble experience, such as Bumble Boost and Bumble Coins.

Boost unlocks added features, such as seeing users who have already swiped right on your profile, re-matching with expired connections, and extending your matches for an additional 24 hours.After a match is created, you'll see a push notification appear on your phone's lock screen.From here, you can either start a chat or continue swiping through other profiles.Switching your public profile to "On" will mean your profile is shown as normal.Switching it to "Off" means your profile will only be shown to existing matches and those who you've swiped right on in the past.Additionally, please ensure that you're in a bright environment and that you're copying the gesture in the photo as closely as possible.